making sense from chaos

9 06 2010

I have an irrational need to make sense of the senseless. My favorite way to feed this addiction is dreams. Yes, I know that most dreams are just the product of your brain processing information while you are asleep, but I feel like everything needs a reason. Take for instance my “break through” dream I had last night.

So apparently the three classes before mine, as well as two years behind me had a mix up and we all had to repeat one semester of high school. Though we wouldnt be repeating at like present time, but like two years in the future. So I head to my old highschool and get my schedule and stuff. I go to my first class, which is composed of mostly end of alphabet (If you went to Hays, just think of your TAKS group). Except they weren’t just my classmates with the letter “P” last name, it was full of  almost every boy I had ever liked, random co-workers, with a few trickled members of my spanish 4 class. So class starts, and Angela (apparently my boss is now my Spanish 5 teacher) doesn’t speak spanish. So then the whole class breaks out in what I think is fluent french (I personally am not fluent in French,I only took French 1, so im just taking a guess)

 Which if you are still following me, that is not even the weird part. So home room ends, and now I am heading towards the bridge that connects A building to B building (which was not built when I went to school, but it was completed last time I visited) but you didn’t walk across the bridge, it was like a holodeck. So I get to the beginning of the bridge, and can see across, but then I get transported to the tech building. The only class I even had in the tech building was animal science, floral design, BCIS, and tech systems, but I wasnt in any of those classrooms. It didn’t even look like our tech building, though it was full of awesome computers and techy stuff, so I am guessing it is. So I am sitting there all alone, and then the door opens. and not to leave you on a cliff hanger or anything, but that was it.

So I wake up, stare at my ceiling trying to make sense of the dream. I then started to get ready, and left the dream on the back burner while I went through my day. Then someone had a question, and needed help at work. I open the account in question, and right when I see the name I realize a flaw in my dream. The guy that I liked most of my highschool career hadn’t been there at all. I did basically a highschool reunion in my head, and he wasn’t invited. I then began to pat myself on the back, on my awesomeness and then used the dream as evidence that I was in fact completely over him. So, even though the dream didn’t actually make sense, the lack of someone in the dream made me feel better. So one point me, dream 0!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

